Broken.........Evanescence

Publié le par Frenchstudmuffin

Well I'm finally on the mend.

 

Yesterday I went into hospital to have my kidney stones broken up.  One had already started it's decent to my bladder but hadn't got very far (due to being 9mm dia) whilst the rest were still in my kidney. 

 

First they pushed the one that got away back into the kidney then smashed them all to bits.  They used a machine that hits you 300 times a minute which was ok to start with but after 25 minutes it got very painful.

 

Still I was out by lunchtime (Fréd came to get me as you cannot drive yourself) and slept a little in the afternoon.

 

Now that the stones are broken into smaller pieces, they still have to come out and so for the next few days I will be pissing stones.  This is not pleasant as sometimes a crystal gets stuck in the ureatha and you have terrible pain.  The only way to get rid of it is to drink even more water and go to the loo again.

 

All the same, it's done now and hopefully life can get back to normal again.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article